Release date:01/01/2010

The Rising Era of Goat

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
  • 1.
    The Rising Era of Goat02:14
  • 2.
    Blood on All02:04
  • 3.
  • 4.
  • 5.
    (In the Name of) Ultimate Humanity02:38
  • 6.
    Wasting the Bullets01:11
  • 7.
    The Name of the Newborn God/Grave Down Again01:58
  • 8.
    The Diary of a Necrophile02:09
  • 9.
    The Last Ride of Falling01:42
  • 10.

The Review

Vuohi means “goat” in Finnish. The band exists since 2002 and they have released two demos one in 2007 and one in 2010. “The Rising Era of Goat” is the second demo of the band and it contains ten compositions which don’t exceed twenty five minutes. Because of the name and the Satanic layout I was expecting to listen to dirty, blasphemous Black Metal in the style of Archgoat, which does not happen. This album has to offer brutal death with many grind influences. Some thrash parts also do their appearance once in a while.

The riffs are quite simple, straightforward and they stick in the listener’s mind. The small – concerning the duration – tracks help in that. Although the tracks don’t exceed three minutes, they don’t leave you the impression of being uncompleted. Every instrument is well played with the guitars to stand out. The vocals vary from heavy, violent to more harsh death vocals. The production is quite clean without destroying the violent and raw style of the compositions. The mix is very good, every instrument can be heard clearly and in the same time the sound is very massive. Only the bass can’t be heard very well but it didn’t bother me. The lyrics are written in English and they deal with goat worship, Satanic war and hatred.

The album surely isn’t original or different of the typical violent death. However it has addictive tracks, quite interesting although they don’t have any originality. Generally I liked “The Rising Era of the Goat” enough. If you are not interested in death, search for something else. Although it worth that you check it out.